top of page

Life is like a Camera (my favorite poem)

Just focus on what's important

Capture the GOOD TIMES

Develop from the negatives

and if things don't turn out

-just take another shot

Life is a lot like photography, every shot may not turn out. I take many pictures and if the first one does not turn out then I will adjust my f-stop, shutter speed, ISO, then refocus and take another shot. When I mess up in life I have to stop, make adjustments and try again. Life without failures is a life without success. I have learned to never give up on life. I have disappointed many in my life. I have fallen flat on my face many times. I was blind to my ways for many years. I have won victory over 20 of alcohol and drug addictions in my life. But, I did not give up on myself. With the proper guidance of family and friends I was able to find my way to my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. Through Him I was able to declare victory (not recovery) over my addictions. I had everything going for me I thought. I was involved in my church, my children were in a private school, happily married finally, and a great job. In 2008 I surrendered my life to God and the ministry. In 2010 I received my G.E.D. at 41 years old but my life suffered another set back that same year. My wife accused me of a crime I did not commit and facing life in prison. I sat in triple door maximum security in Van Zandt County for hundred and twenty one days before being found innocent. When I got out my oldest son and I lived in a church before finding a house. My life was back on track, because I never gave up. November 2011 my marriage of 20 years was over. December 2011 I met a beautiful young lady who would become my wife in May of 2012. I moved to Fort Worth Texas and started a new life. I have been in bible college classes for 3 years and I have my pastoral district license. I am also in college at TCC to receive my associates in education. I have many goals in my life, but without set backs and failures I would not be where I am today. if your first shot is messed up step back make some adjustments, refocus and take another shot.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page